First ever official release for this unbelievable giallo score by Roberto Nicolosi, composed for the experimental thriller by Mario Caiano in 1972. Previously issued on the Fontana label in 1973 with the title "Atmosfera", this is certainly one of most sought-after Italian jazz LPs for any serious collector, featuring a five-star collective of marvelous musicians such as Giovanni Tommaso (bass), Franco Tonani (drums), Angelo Baroncini (guitar), Antonello Vannucchi (organ), Franco D'Andrea (piano), Gianni Basso (Tenor Saxophone), Dino Piana (trombone), Cicci Santucci (trumpet). The result is a psych and dark jazz-funk sound that perfectly fits the anxious descent into the labyrinth of the human psyche. This soundtrack is considered one of the best, still underrated, Italian soundtracks ever, as well as one of the most unforgettable Italian jazz sessions of the 70s.

  • Gatefold LP 180gr. | Limited Edition 500 copies
  • Inner sleeve and original movie poster included
  • Extended liner notes by Margherita Martini, nephew of Roberto Nicolosi
  • Artwork by Luca Barcellona based on Maestro Sandro Symeoni’s original paintings

line up:
Bass – Giovanni Tommaso
Drums – Franco Tonani
Guitar – Angelo Baroncini
Organ – Antonello Vannucchi
Piano – Franco D'Andrea
Tenor Saxophone – Gianni Basso
Trombone – Dino Piana
Trumpet – Cicci Santucci

A1 Realtà 2:14
A2 Tiberius 0:46
A3 Ispirazione 1:24
A4 Colori Colorati 0:55
A5 Dedicata A Rita 1:15
A6 Canzona 1:01
A7 Risultanze 1:08
A8 La Fiare D'Arese 0:59
A9 Le Belle Statuine 1:30
A10 Essenza 1:50

B1 Alchimia 1:18
B2 Rose Di Mondo 2:18
B3 Pallore 0:57
B4 Cercando Te 2:11
B5 Concentrazione 0:49
B6 Lampada Accesa 1:10
B7 Il Sosia 1:07
B8 Sospiro 0:52
B9 Immagine Velata 1:29
B10 Il Declino 0:43
B11 Quadri Di Stagione 3:03

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review