LP version; in gatefold sleeve with download. Swedish behemoths MZ.412 return with Svartmyrkr, their first full-length in 12 years, once again asserting their dominion as the true kings of black industrial. Svartmyrkr is a massive tour de force that reinvents the classic sound of MZ.412 whilst retaining their trademark malevolent harshness. This album is dedicated to the true hell of the north -- Helheim -- and the giant goddess that rules it, Hel. From blackened ritual incantations, to bleak yet beautiful dark ambient arrangements, to harsh bombastic orchestrations, this album exceeds all expectations. MZ.412 blur the lines between music, magick and reality. The earth trembles... the mountains quake... all light is vanquished. The Swedish overlords darken the hearts and extinguish the souls of all who bear witness to Svartmyrkr. Beginning in 1988 (as Maschinenzimmer 412), MZ.412 are the inventors of black industrial, a genre mixing industrial noise, ritual ambient and black metal atmospheres. The band gained notoriety through their early releases on Cold Meat Industry. The mastermind behind the project is Henrik "Nordvargr" Björkk (Pouppée Fabrikk, Folkstorm, etc.), with Drakh (Beyond Sensory Experience) and Ulvtharm. Composed, recorded and produced by Nordvargr, Ulvtharm, and Drakh. 2015-2018. E.V. guitars on "Lokastafr Ablaze With The Thorns Of Death" by Kristoffer Oustad, additional atmospheres and vibrations by Siegfried Meinertz. Artwork by Axel Torvenius.

01. Änthra Helstraffet
02. Öppna Hegrind
03. Codex Mendacium
04. Ulvens Broder
05. Helblar
06. Ulvens Bleka Syster
07. Burn Your Temples, True Change
08. She Who Offers Sorrow
09. We Are Eternal
10. Lokastafr Ablaze With The Thorns Of Death

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review