PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 28th Jun 2024

This is their second album, recorded about a year after “Scenery”.

The delicate yet emotionally rich performance is still there, but this album has more power, and the world that Fukui depicts comes closer with a clearer outline and a sense of three-dimensionality. The sweet and sad melody of “Mellow Dream” and the dynamic and fast-paced “Horizon” are among the dazzling performances. In addition, this album has three original songs, compared to only one in the previous album, and it is a pleasure to enjoy Fukui’s musicality even more. In light of its maturity and richness of content, it can be said to be a masterpiece that surpasses the first album. Sadly, Ryo Fukui passed away in 2016. His delicate touch, rich tone, and beautiful musicianship. I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the “earthly dreams” he showed me. (From the manufacturer’s information)

  • Pressed on blue vinyl
  • Long-awaited repress of this Japanese jazz album
  • Comes with iconic Japanese obi-strip
  • Limited edition

01. Mellow Dream
02.  My Foolish Heart
03. Baron Potato Blues
04. What's New
05. Horizon
06. My Funny Valentine

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review