Waxwork Records is thrilled to release BLOODSPORT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Paul Hertzog! Expanded and re-mastered, this deluxe double LP is a holy grail for retro 80's action fans, synth driven soundtrack lovers, and anyone preparing for an epic Kumite battle! BLOODSPORT is a 1988 American martial arts action film starring Jean-Claude Van Damme and Bolo Yeung. It was one of Van Dammes first starring films and showcased his athletic abilities. It has since become a cult film.

The score music by Paul Hertzog is the perfect 80's score complete with driving synthesizers and pulsing drum machines. Programmed beats with improvisational melodies, flutes, Chinese harps, and odd measures at key points make the score to BLOODSPORT a memorable and nostalgic trip. Also featured on this deluxe double LP are the tracks "Fight To Survive" and "On My Own - Alone" by Stan Bush.

BLOODSPORT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features the expanded film music re-mastered and pressed to 180 gram "Kumite" Splatter colored vinyl, New artwork by Vance Kelly approved by the Muscles from Brussels himself, Jean-Claude Van Damme, liner notes by composer Paul Hertzog, an art print insert, and deluxe packaging.

BLOODSPORT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

  • The Expanded and Re-Mastered Soundtrack
  • 180 Gram "Kumite" Splatter Vinyl
  • New Artwork by Vance Kelly
  • Liner Notes By Composer Paul Hertzog
  • 11"x11" Art Print
  • Deluxe Packaging

01. Kumite
02. Captain
03. Flashback Montage
04. In Hong Kong
05. The Walled City
06. Dim Mak
07. Police
08. First Day
09. Fight To Survive
10. Morning After
11. Second Day
12. Samoan Balls
13. Jackson Falls
14. On My Own - Alone
15. Here For The Final Inspector, No
16. Paco Vs. Dux
17. Chong Li Kill
18. Preparation
19. Finals
20. 2Fight To Survive (End Title)

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review