Death Waltz Recording Company & Mondo are proud to present the complete original score to Dario Argento’s 1985 formidable fright film, Phenomena (a.k.a. Creepers). This Suspiria-esque offering features music by Claudio Simonetti, Goblin, Simon Boswell, and Andi Sex Gang, and includes all the original cues and two never-before-released bonus tracks!

Immediately upon arrival at an exclusive girls boarding school in Switzerland, fourteen-year-old Jennifer (played by Jennifer Connelly in her first starring role) learns that a mysterious killer is on the loose and is targeting her demographic. Waking up from a midnight sleepwalk, she befriends a local entomologist (Donald Pleasance) and, with his help, realizes that she has the psychic ability to telepathically communicate with insects. Will this trait help catch the maniacal menace? The illusory orchestrations on this album comprise of an array of musical styles and incorporate a bevy of traditional and electronic instruments and effects – multi-layered reverberating synths, Simmons drums, bass, electric guitar and the inventive use of an operatic aria – the sonic results are a buzzing hive of sound. 2XLP featuring three previously unreleased recordings.

  • 2X 140 Gram Red Splatter
  • Featuring 3 previously unreleased tracks
  • Mastering by Claudio Fuiano
  • Artwork by Randy Ortiz

01. Phenomena
02. Jennifer
03. The Wind
04. Sleepwalking
05. Jennifer's friends
06. Phenomena (#2)
07. The Wind (Insects)
08. Phenomena (#3)
09. The Wind (Insects #2)
10. Phenomena (#4 - Piano Solo)
11. Sleepwalking (#2)
12. The Wind (#2 - New Edit)
13. Phenomena (#5)
14. The Wind (Insects #3 - New Edit)
15. Phenomena (# 5 - Piano and Voice)
16. Jennifer's Friends (# 2)
17. Jennifer (End Titles)
18. Phenomena (#6 - Video Clip Version)
19. The Wind (The Monster Child)
20. Phenomena (#7 – Piano and Voice Short)
21. The Wind (The Monster Child) (Version 2)
22. Phenomena (# 8 – Solo Voice)
23. The Quick and The Dead
24. You Don’t Know Me
25. The Naked and The Dead
26. The Maggots

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review