Performed and produced entirely without the use of MIDI and other modern production techniques, MAINE’s IV is a fiercely analogue affair, a throwback to the electronic pioneers of the past. Real synthesizers, real drums, real strings - each instrument played live. Each layer of sound deconstructed and carefully rebuilt to create new sounds, giving way to a wholly unique sonic signature that permeates each track and is undeniably MAINE. Never have 14 individual compositions been more made for each other. With IV, Dupay has crafted a deeply connected and emotive experience full of melancholy and tension; it’s heavy, gothic, and dark, but on occasion manages to let a bit of light seep in, providing the listener with a brief (and much needed) emotional reprieve. It’s this juxtaposition that makes the album so engaging and such a rewarding listen. Prepare yourself - you are going to get lost in this album, and when you finally find your way out, you won’t be the same. This is an effort that demands all of your attention. Best enjoyed from the comfort of your very own sensory deprivation tank. But if you’re having trouble locating it at the moment, a darkened room and a weighted blanket will likely do just fine.

Midnight Mannequin Records is proud to present MAINE's IV on limited edition transparent Coke bottle green 2xLP 180 gram vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket. Includes OBI strip and liner notes by Aaron Vehling. Artwork by Eric Adrian Lee

Witch Goddess Edition. Pressed on 2xLP transparent Coke bottle green double vinyl, housed in a gatefold jacket. Inspired by the track "Socière Dèesse du Boulevard de Magenta." Also includes OBI strip and liner notes inside the gatefold. Limited edition.

Side A
01. Never Speak, Never Teach
02. Sauvette
03. The Landscape Has Changed
04. The Place No One Knew

Side B
05. Journal d’un siècle
06. L’illusioniste
07. Doon

Side C
08. Les amants de pont neuf/Field Song
09. Socière déesse du boulevard de magenta
10. On le pleure mort

Side D
11. Uncommon Places
12. Calcite
13. La rivière rouge
14. For Eugene

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review