The Dead C’s trio of albums in the middle of their harsh 90s reality served for many as entry points to the band. Operation Of The Sonne, The White House and Tusk received wider distribution than the band had ever seen before, and this was the first rays of them being considered amongst the most important rock bands of the 20th century. This trio of vinyl reissues capture their intensity and presence in a way that may even blow out the candle of the original pressings. Newly remastered by Lasse Marhaug, and with bonus tracks, these 2023 reissues have been cut carefully and loud, with the sonic wars heard on these now-classic tracks more blaring than ever. How does one follow up one of the most immediately-revered noise rock releases of all time? Definitely not by spending ten times the money and time recording their next release and doing a bloated double album. Tusk (now including bonus track “There Is Something To Be Gained”), The Dead C record, is uncompromising and unrelenting. Here’s a band enjoying more attention than they ever got before, and they launch their new album with a long, ominous percussive rattle. Tusk digs into the thought bubble that formed via Operation Of The Sonne and The White House, sharpens the edges and reveals some of their greatest broken progressions and vicious feedback. The band is at their performative peak, staking their ground with an amp covered in dirt.

  • Third in a trio of reissues documenting classic New Zealand noise rock band’s mid-’90s material
  • Newly remastered by Lasse Marhaug
  • Never available before on vinyl
  • Now includes bonus track “There Is Something To Be Gained”

01. Plane 11:08
02. Head 11:01
03. Tuba 01:33
04. Half 05:19
05. Imaginary 07:49
06. Tusk 12:12


Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
BING 182


No Reviews Write a Review