Quartet Records and StudioCanal present the premiere vinyl release of John Debney’s symphonic opus for the adventure classic CUTTHROAT ISLAND. Directed by Renny Harlin and starring Geena Davis, Matthew Modine and Frank Langella, the movie is a big-budget, swashbuckling throwback about Morgan Adams, a female pirate, and her crew racing to find a hidden island containing a fabulous treasure before her uncle, Dawg Brown. Along the way there are sword fights, chases, storms at sea and all sorts of high adventure, all produced on an epic scale.

Keeping up with the massive visuals was composer John Debney (HOCUS POCUS, WHITE FANG 2, LITTLE GIANTS, THE PASSION OF CHRIST) who led the London Symphony Orchestra and the London Voices for the recording. Considered one of the 90s best adventure scores, and one of Debney’s most highly regarded works, the original soundtrack program is now available for the first time in a deluxe 2XLP set, produced by Neil S. Bulk, mixed by Mike Matessino and mastered by Chris Malone.

Pressed on 180 gram audiophile black vinyl and packaged in a gatefold jacket featuring Drew Struzan’s original painting.

01. Main Title: Morgan’s Ride
02. Carriage Chase
03. The Language of Romance
04. Setting Sail
05. To the Bottom of the Sea
06. Morgan Takes the Ship
07. The Funeral
08. The Rescue
09. Discovery of the Treasure
10. The Big Jump
11. The Storm Begins
12. Morgan Captured / Sword Fight
13. Shaw Steals the Map
14. Escape From Mordechai’s
15. Charting the Course
16. First Kiss
17. The Battle
18. Dawg’s Demise / The Triumph
19. It’s Only Gold / End Credits

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review