“Up there with V-O-D selections, the Color Tapes series so far has provided invaluable insight to hidden or much lesser-known currents of the ‘80s cassette subculture which gave birth to myriad artists, styles and industry conventions whose influence can still be felt over 30 years later. " – Boomkat

“Evil Synths and evil beats” – Norman Records

“The re-born Color Tapes imprint is every bit as essential as it’s Minimal Wave and electro-focused predecessors” – Juno

The highly anticipated sixth volume of the well received electronic compilation series of tracks drawn from the vaults of the Color Tapes label. As with the other volumes you can find great examples of cold wave, minimal wave, and synth electronics made by obscure British bands in the 1980’s such as: Berserk In A Hayfield, Lives of Angels, Silicon Valley, Modern Art, Disintegrators, Echophase, The Lord, and Mystery Plane. As with all of the other volumes, this is a co-production between Lion Productions and Color Tapes.

01. Berserk In A Hayfield - After Dusk
02. The Lord - Controversial
03. Silicon Valley - Electro Switch
04. Neutron Scientists - Cabaret Futurama
05. Lives of Angels - Artificial Ignorance
06. Modern Art - Golden Corridor
07. The Lord - Gonna Dream My Life Away
08. Echophase - Controlled Experiment
09. Disintegrators - Radioactive
10. Mystery Plane - Burning Desire
11. Modern Art - Dimension 2

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
Color LP 10


No Reviews Write a Review