First ever vinyl LP release of the album Concrete Island by The Heartwood Institute and Hawksmoor, remastered by Antony Ryan and with artwork by Eric Adrian Lee. Features brand new track 'Maitland' not on the 2020 cassette release. Limited edition of 350 copies worldwide on 'Traffic Cone' orange coloured vinyl. For fans of early Mute Records, Krautrock, motorik music and more!

Electronic Sound magazine's Bob Fischer says of the album: 'A bleakly beautiful collection of rush hour synths, PiL bass lines and pattering motorik rhythms.'

Limited edition vinyl version of Concrete Island by The Heartwood Institute and Hawksmoor, featuring cover art and layout by Eric Adrian Lee. Re-mastered for first ever vinyl LP release by Antony Ryan at Red Red Paw. Features brand new bonus track 'Maitland', inspired by the protagonist in JG Ballard's classic dystopian novel.

On 'Traffic Cone' orange colored vinyl.

Featuring removable Japanese style Obi strip, anti static black inner, clear plastic outer bag and each copy lovingly hand numbered.

01. The Architect (An Arrogant Protagnonist) 03:46
02. Through The Crash Barrier 04:31
03. Rainstorm / Burning Car 04:26
04. Median Strip 04:37
05. Fire Signal 04:07
06. Beast And Rider 03:43
07. Delirium 04:18
08. A Pavilion Of Doors 04:11
09. Maitland 03:30
10. Escape 03:11

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review