Noise Matrix unleashes material from the same sessions as Noisembryo and counterpart Hole and selected recordings from the time period. Originally released as a bonus disc on the definitive Noisembryo double-CD edition, Noise Matrix absolutely can't be missed for fans of this period of noise deity Merzbow. When people ask where to start with Merzbow or the entire '90s noise movement in Japan -- this is an answer! Masami Akita's surrealism of the past stands prominently relevant to this day combining the expansive textures of electronics, effects, aluminum-soaked winds of the Tokyo metropolis and metals. Deluxe wide spine metallic reflective "mother of pearl" jacket. Includes digital download code.

01. Noisembryo Extra 01 11:48
02. Noise Matrix Extra 01 04:46
03. Noise Matrix Extra 02 05:10
04. Noise Matrix Extra 03 04:36
05. Noise Matrix Extra 04 05:12
06. The Amazing Maya H 07:18
07. 94526 16:24 listen

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review