PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 12th Nov 2021

Colombian sisters Elia and Elizabeth Fleta recorded a handful of songs between 1972 and 1973, accompanied by Jimmy Salcedo and his group La Onda Tres, mixing soft-pop with a touch of tropical-pastoral funk, singer-songwriter sweetened by the subtle perfume of Caribbean music and psychedelia. These elements blended graciously, brimming with freshness, in a perfect partnership of sharp melodies with lyrics inspired by a genuine juvenile curiosity about life's mysteries, love and nature in their simplest forms. The highlights of their work were masterfully compiled by Latin music expert and top collector and DJ Carlos Icaza aka Tropicaza on Vampisoul's past release La Onda de Elia y Elizabeth (VAMPI 160LP), while their original albums still fetch insane sale figures. Vampisoul present the two albums recorded by the Fleta sisters in the early '70s as they were originally released on Colombia's Codiscos-Zeida label (see also Elia y Elizabeth, VAMPI 241LP). Audio has been remastered and Vampisoul has preserved the original artwork of the albums. ¡Alegría! is a joyful celebration of life that includes the duo's best-known song under the same title. But there is much more to this work than just "Alegría", every song on this album is a winner. From the up-tempo tropical vibe of the opening song "Mis 32 Dientes" to the pastoral folk of "En La Gran Ciudad" or the rich arrangements and complex musical structure of the anthemic "Buscándonos", the songs of Elia y Elizabeth remain among us as part of the most wonderful pop legacy of all time.

01. Mis 32 Dientes 02:15
02. Se Oculta El Sol Muere Una Flor 02:00
03. Caminante Soy 02:23
04. Cuando Salga La Luna 02:06
05. Señor Manuel 02:43
06. Y Cae La Lluvia 03:18
07. Alegría 04:01
08. Tu Sonrisa Cariño 03:13
09. La Gran Ciudad 02:07
10. Buscándonos 02:46
11. En Los Días En Que Era Demasiado Joven 03:10
12. Hey, Hey Dímelo 01:57

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review