Beat Records kick off 2020 with the fifth release in the L'uomo dell'armonica series, dedicated to the historical leader and founder of Beat Records Company Publishing Group, harmonica player Franco De Gemini. Franco passed away in July 2013, leaving an enormous void, but he keeps on living through immortal musical performances that connoted his long career. This time Beat Records selected his collaborations with maestro Ennio Morricone, with whom he'd worked many times as soloist, but most notably Once Upon A Time In The West (Sergio Leone, 1968). A cool selection for highlighting the stylistic measure of the evolution both for the composer and the performer, passing through film music milestones, some of which have long since gone missing from the market. Including Per Per Un Pugno Di Dollari (A Fistful of Dollars, 1967), Il Buono, Il Brutto, Il Cattivo (The Goods, the Bad and the Ugly, 1967), C'Era Una Volta Il West (Once Upon A Time In The West, 1968), Faccia A Faccia (Face to Face, 1967), Sette Donne Per I MacGregor (1968), L'alibi (1969), and many more, the scores in which the contribution of the harmonica player to the wonderful Maestro's music was iconic. By the end of the track list, Beat Records offer again the ghost track released through our 50th year Once Upon A Time In The West edition featuring the studio sound tests by Franco De Gemini during the recording session of that soundtrack. Franco De Gemini plays Ennio Morricone, original recordings from the motion picture soundtracks. Graphic layout and liner notes by Daniele De Gemini. Mastering by Claudio Fuiano and Daniel Winkler.

  • Slim jewel case with an external obi

Per Un Pugno Di Dollari:
01. La Reazione (2:36)
02. Musica Sospesa (1:01)

Il Buono, Il Brutto,Il Cattivo:
03. Marcetta (2:52)
04. Il Treno Militare (1:25)

Faccia A Faccia:
05. Ballando Sull'aia (1:41)

Navajo Joe:
06. Pelli Conciate E Pelli Morte (1:20)

Sette Donne Per I Macgregor:
07. Sette Donne Per I Macgregor (Titoli) (2:34)

C'era Una Volta Il West:
08. Man With A Armonica (3:27)
09. Death Rattle (1:43)

10. Immagini Del Tempo (2:26)
11. Sognando (1:51)

Vamos A Matar Compañeros:
12. Vamos A Matar Compañeros (Titoli) (2:26)
13. Il Pinguino (2:57)
14. La Messicana (2:40)
15. Il Pinguino (#3) (2:02)

La Banda J.& S. : Cronaca Criminale Del Far West:
16. Sweet Susan (5:24)

Una Vita Venduta:
17. Italiani Contro Italiani (3:10)

Peur Sur La Ville:
18. Paura Sulla Citta' (4:13)
19. Essere Preso Dal Panico (1:29)

L'ultimo Treno Della Notte:
20. Coincidenze (4:03)
21. L'ultimo Treno Della Notte (5:01)

Le Ruffian:
22. Western? (3:42)
23. Le Ruffian (1:12)
24. L'oro Come Pericolo (4:23)

L'agnese Va A Morire:
25. L'agnese Va A Morire (Titoli) (3:15)

Bonus Track:
26. C'era Una Volta Il West (Recording Session) (1:25)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
CDX 1016CD

No Reviews Write a Review