WRWTFWW Records announce the release of Chu Ishikawa and Der Eisenrost's soundtrack for experimental action-drama Tokyo Fist, released in 1995 and directed by legendary director/producer/writer Shin'ya Tsukamoto (Tetsuo: The Iron Man and its sequels, Bullet Ballet, Hiroki The Goblin, Nightmare Detective). Previously only published on CD in Japan, the cult movie soundtrack is available on vinyl for the first time ever. The Tokyo Fist soundtrack gorgeously blends explosive industrial music, heavy percussion, martial rhythms, and noise experimentations with contemplative ambient and emotion-filled synth soundscapes, perfectly encapsulating the nihilistic pain felt by the characters of the movie and the brutally visceral rebirth they go through. Ishikawa and Der Eisenrost's compositions hit hard, sometimes truly terrorizing, sometimes heart-gripping in gloomy and bewitching ways. This is no holds barred music, a venture into the darkest yet most strangely beautiful corners of the human mind (and heart). The late great Chu Ishikawa was one of the innovators of the industrial and experimental scene in Japan and has collaborated with Shin'ya Tsukamoto on numerous movies. He also worked extensively with Takashi Miike, another visionary filmmaker from his home country. Ishikawa was the leader of groundbreaking industrial-metal-percussion unit Der Eisenrost whose live performances around Japan left an indelible mark on the genre's history. Housed in a heavy 350gsm sleeve.

01. Knock Off
02. Gryphis Glaucus
03. Going Down For...
04. Move On
05. Over Crowd
06. Half Truth
07. Selene

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review