Cardinal Fuzz and Feeding Tube Records are present the latest hazy fried sounds of New York State's Ambassador Hazy (aka Sterling Deweese) and Leaving Here. Leaving Here is hallucinatory lightning in a bottle -- it is the sound of sunny summer days passing by and old friends coming and going, and psychedelics slipping in and out of your mind in vast quantities. Each song is an acid-soaked rabbit hole which sucks you in and leaves you immersed in an unusual sonic world projected before you in brilliant technicolor. Musically each song veers between bright sunshine fuzzy soaked pop and dark warping druggy-tinged nightmares that is the USA in 2024. It quickly becomes clear that Ambassador Hazy is an artist driven by an expansive musical vision; one which feels as sumptuous as it is otherworldly. Immaculately bright and infectiously catchy psych pop gems packed full of odd detours and abrupt freakish left turns. The songs here are far too densely packed with way too many ideas for them to ever sound uninteresting or bland, each passage is a triumph of an expansive musical vision; one which feels as sumptuous as it is otherworldly. Leaving Here expands upon what Ambassador Hazy has experimented upon their previous releases, that sense of wonder and outlandish that leaves you immersed in a wonderful landscape of hypnotic, transcendental sounds and surrealistic lyrics. On the surface, Leaving Here is a psych pop album, but when you peel back the outer layers, you're left with something that feels far beyond this world. Think all your favorite fuzzy bands on a nice, big, psychedelic drug cocktail. Leaving Here is presented in a 350gsm laminated outer sleeve with insert and adorned with the eye-catching artwork by Greg Gangemi.

  • Pressed on clear vinyl

A1. Blue Skies
A2. Don't Be Long
A3. Line And Hook
A4. Running In Circles
A5. Be Let Loose
A6. Back To Square One
A7. Go On And Shine
B1. Full Moon Moan
B2. Still A Stranger
B3. Sometimes
B4. Mind Your Own
B5. Some Other Fool
B6. In The Green Fields Now

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review