Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to announce the release of Cosmic Dawn: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Alan Howarth & MGMT’s Andrew Van Wyngarden! After her mother is seemingly abducted by aliens, a disturbed young woman seeks answers by joining a UFO cult… but all is not as it seems.

Alan Howarth (best known for his collaborative work with John Carpenter on soundtracks such as Big Trouble In Little China, Prince Of Darkness and Halloween III: Season of the Witch) teams up with Andrew Van Wyngarden of MGMT to create a 40 minute opus of unsettling moodiness. A unique mixture of ominous synthwave & dark ambience (occasionally blended with some psychedelic funk rock) and mixed with audio samples from the movie, the score invokes an uneasy dreamlike atmosphere that you will want to return to again and again!

  • Limited Edition Red Vinyl

01. Love You This Much
02. Club Banger
03. She Didn't Die
04. Cosmic Theme
05. Book of the Dawn
06. Ausgang
07. How Do You Know That
08. Prepare for Their Arrival
09. She Believes She Did
10. I Was Sent To Find You
11. Dieter's Theme
12. Lights in the Sky
13. She's Ready
14. Sacred Medicine
15. Sure You Know What You're Doing
16. Reach the Dawn

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review