This is the beautifully done soundtrack to the last installment of Park’s Vengeance Trilogy, the lyrical drama piece Sympathy for Lady Vengeance. The film is a thriller that follows the protagonist, who serves jail time after being falsely accused of kidnap and murder, and the meticulous path of vengeance she carves after being released from prison. As with the soundtrack for the prior film, Oldboy, music director Yeong-wook Jo brings together a team of composers (Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee, Seok-ju Na) to create original scores for the film as well as adaptations of classical pieces by Vivaldi and Paganini. Ever since its first CD release in 2005, this vinyl edition is the first reissue of this soundtrack. The film’s score, composed by Seung-hyun Choi, is heavily baroque-themed, featuring many pieces with harpsichord, baroque guitars, and other instruments.

  • Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive Release
  • First Ever Reissue!
  • Color vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve
  • Newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee
  • Liner notes by Charlie Brigden
  • Limited to 1,000 copies

01. Sympathy For Lady Vengeance
02. Guemja's Prayer
03. None Of Your Business
04. A Witch
05. A Spy
06. Fatality
07. Sunny Afternoon
08. You've Changed
09. Marble
10. The Angel
11. Farewell
12. Lullaby
13. The Letter
14. Crime And Punishment
15. Pull The Trigger
16. Wicked Cake
17. Unhappy Party
18. Mareta, Mareta No'm Faces Plorar
19. Sympathy For Lady Vengeance (Alternate Take)
20. Lullaby (Alternate Take)

Current Stock:
Expected release date Apr 06 2018
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review