his is the soundtrack to Oldboy, the second installment in Park’s Vengeance Trilogy that was met with global acclaim. This is also the soundtrack that introduced music lovers all over the world to the work of music director Yeong-wook Jo, who had collaborated with Park since . Jo worked with a team of composers (Hyun-jung Shim, Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee) to create original scores for the film in various styles including classical, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music, which come together to form a soundtrack that is as compelling as the mysterious and satirical themes of the film itself, making it nothing short of a modern masterpiece. This reissue is a two-LP edition that includes all tracks that were composed for the film (with the exception of the Vivaldi piece by Kyung-wha Chung). Nearly all of the music cues composed by Shim, Lee, and Choi are titled after films, many of them films noir.

  • Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive Release
  • First Ever Reissue!
  • Color vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve
  • Newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee
  • Liner notes by Charlie Brigden
  • Limited to 1,000 copies

01. Look Who's Talking (Opening Song)
02. Somewhere In The Night
03. The Count Of Monte Cristo
04. Jailhouse Rock
05. In A Lonely Place
06. It's Alive!
07. The Searchers
08. Look Back In Anger
09. Room At The Top
10. Cries And Whispers (Woo-Jin's Theme)
11. Out Of Sight
12. For Whom The Bell Tolls (Soo-Ah's Bicycle Theme)
13. Out Of The Past
14. Breathless
15. The Old Boy (Dae-Su's Theme)
16. Dressed To Kill
17. Frantic
18. Cul-De-Sac
19. Kiss Me Deadly
20. Point Blank
21. Farewell, My Lovely
22. The Big Sleep
23. The Last Waltz (Mido's Theme)

Current Stock:
Expected release date Apr 06 2018
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review