WAREHOUSE FIND! A sole rocketeer lives through her daily routine on a solo crewed space station orbiting a red dwarf star. One sol, the station is hit by a magnetic storm carrying a signal. The transmission provokes the decision to leave the station and start a journey into the unknown, looking for answers on the past, present and future of the species.

The Signal is written as a prequel to Wojciech Golczewski's acclaimed Reality Check album. It is a stripped down electronic compositions reminiscing both of analog synthesizes and primal digital soundwaves that brings us to a more undraped and intimate take on the authors previous space exploration themes. Reminding us of the wast cold emptiness of space and the things we are prepared to sacrifice to escape loneliness.

Born in 1980, Wojciech Golczewski is a polish composer with roots in the pre-internet subculture known as the demoscene. He began writing music in his teenage years. His merits includes studies of the fine arts, at the Academy of Fine Arts in Poznan. composing for video games including PlayStation 3 titles like LINGER IN SHADOWS and DATURA, and for feature films like ERASER CHILDREN, DARK SOULS, CITY STATE, LATE PHASES and WE ARE STILL HERE, which was nominated for the 2016 Fangoria Chainsaw Award for the Best Horror Score.

Standard version of The Signal that comes in a Transparent Red Glitter shell and a transparent case.

Includes unlimited streaming of The Signal (DATA061) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

01. Orbiting 02:28
02. Childhood Dream 04:09
03. The Signal 01:53
04. Magnetic Storm 02:26
05. Robotic Assist Module 01:40
06. Spectre 02:57
07. Timeline 04:06
08. Command 64 02:21
09. Setting Up 02:07
10. Superunknown 03:39
11. 13480000 Miles 12:31

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review