Many film music LPs both old and new come thick and fast, but Death Waltz Recording Company is very proud to release what is sure to be one of the soundtracks of 2015. From director Ana Lily Amirpour and Executive Producer Elijah Wood, A GIRL WALKS HOME ALONE AT NIGHT is a Western vampire noir set in a small fictional Iranian town called Bad City that has an effortlessly cool soundtrack featuring music from artists such as Kiosk, Radio Tehran, White Lies, Farah and Federale. With no solo composer providing a score, the sound of the film has instead been curated by Amirpour with a variety of tracks selected to supply a unique atmosphere, recalling less traditional vampire films such as NEAR DARK and ONLY LOVERS LEFT ALIVE. Despite not being score, the music selected by the director nevertheless bears heavy influence from the film music world, particularly the electronically ethereal work of Tangerine Dream, and the inescapable Western sounds of Ennio Morricone. The eclectic nature of the soundtrack is immediately noticeable – with the traditional accordion and Iranian crooning of Kiosk’s ‘Charkesh E Pooch’ a clear opposite of Radio Tehran’s punky and irreverent ‘Tatilat’. White Lies’ ‘Death’ gives off a new wave melodic vibe, while Farah’s ambient ‘Dancing Girls’ does its best to seduce you with its spoken word vocals. Both creepy and eerie and fun and energetic with its mixing of traditional and alternative musical genres, A GIRL WALKS HOME ALONE AT NIGHT is an instant classic.

  • 2 x black vinyl housed inside a Die cut jacket with red lining & two interchangeable inner sleeves

01. Kiosk - Charkhesh e Pooch
02. Radio Tehran - Gelaye
03. Federale - Sarcophagus
04. Farah - Dancing girls
05. Federale - Black Sunday
06. Bei Rui - Hishe Ayn Ore (Remember That Day?)
07. Bei Rui - Bread Thief
08. White Lies - Death (album version)
09. Federale - Sisyphus
10. Radio Tehran - Khabnama
11. Federale - Thirsty's Return
12. Dariush - Cheshme Man
13. Radio Tehran - Tatilat
14. Kiosk - Yarom Bia
15. Bei Rui - The Veil
16. Federale - Tribe

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review