Welcome to Volume 5 of Trashcan Records, a new compilation series on Stag-O-Lee, devoted to obscure and forgotten vinyl treasures from the 1950s and early 1960s. Compiled by Fedor, an Amsterdam-based record hound, whose huge collection mostly comes from flipping through thousands of used record boxes at Amsterdam flea markets for the last 25 years. For Cha Cha Bop, Fedor has selected an all-female beatnik extravaganza: the first vinyl compilation of its kind! From the bohemian misfit girl with her goateed boyfriend to the espresso sipping art school chick reading Kerouac... 12 tracks recorded between 1959-1963. Features Zena Ayo, Rhonda Fleming, Patsy Abbott with Margie Sherwin, Honey Sanders, Lynn Roberts, Carol Gray, Lyn Avalon, Nancy DuPont, Kay Martin & Her Body Guards, Cara Stewart with The Gold Coast Boys, Del Rae, and Sarah Northcutt.

A1. Zena Ayo - Long Long Gone (1959)
A2. Rhonda Fleming - Cold Rain (1961)
A3. Patsy Abbott with Margie Sherwin - Get Out Of Town (early 60's)
A4. Honey Sanders - Some Like It Cool (1963)
A5. Lynn Roberts - Beatnicks (1960)
A6. Carol Gray - Cha Cha Bop (1959)
B1. Lyn Avalon - I Walk The Streets (1958)
B2. Nancy DuPont - Weather Report Love (1959)
B3. Kay Martin & Her Body Guards - Fever (1958)
B4. Cara Stewart with The Gold Coast Boys - The Midnight Blues (1962)
B5. Del Rae - Contemplation Blues (early 60's)
B6. Sarah Northcutt - Leav'n Woman (1960)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review