Few label founders loom as large in the history of underground music as P.S.F Record's Hideo Ikeezumi. Over three decades and more than 200 titles, Ikeezumi's intensely critical ear guided and assembled a body of music that transcended genre; he exclusively championed artists that were uncompromising in their visions, unconcerned with trends or commercial success. This four-LP compilation, selected by Ghost's Masaki Batoh, is a primer of Ikeezumi's curation: a kaleidoscopic collection of previously unreleased gems from the Japanese underground. Running the full stylistic gamut from the hushed tones of Kim Doo Soo and Go Hirano to the psychedelic rock splendor of Overhang Party and High Rise this set connects the dots between generations and movements, all linked by the common thread of Ikeezumi's panoramic musical vision. The most original voices in the avant garde, psychedelia, folk, free jazz, and rock all found a home with P.S.F. Records. Directed by Masaki Batoh. Edited by Yoshiaki Kondo (GOK Sound). Mastered by Kazuo Ogino; Vinyl Mastering by John Golden. Designed by Takuya Kitamura. Translation and Notes by Alan Cummings. Also features Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O., Kazuo Imai, Maher Shalal Hash Baz, .es, Keiji Haino, á qui avec Gabriel, Shizuka, Masayoshi Urabe, Ché-SHIZU, Fushitsusha, White Heaven, Keiko Higuchi, Reizen, Makoto Kawashima, Niseaporia, Ghost, Hasegawa-Shizuo, and Hideaki Kondo. Housed in custom printed deluxe Stoughton tip-on jackets; Pressed to high quality vinyl at RTI; Includes download codes.

01. Pink Lady Lemonade 09:11
02. Delay 160715 10:04
03. ikeezumi-san 10:51
04. Akatsuki No Uta 12:23
05. Wild Flower 04:23
06. Tozakariwashinai 09:27
07. Now Appearing! Naked Existence 07:15
08. has come 08:55
09. Lunatic Pearl 06:01
10. Alto Saxophone Solo 07:02
11. Outside Gentiles 05:25
12. Emperor, Notify 07:45
13. Omae 06:49
14. Out 05:45
15. Nothing Is Real 002 07:13
16. Untitled 09:31
17. Madokarano Kagayaki 04:09
18. Sora No Ao Ni Somazu Utau 10:36
19. Blue Link 05:45
20. For Rains 05:25
21. Low Blues 07:45
22. 1. Adagio 03:55

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
BE 1001LP

No Reviews Write a Review