Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what’s to come. Such a film was The Matrix. Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animé, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day. And its soundtrack was similarly forward-looking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film’s cinematographic “bullet time” innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica. Now, Real Gone Music is proud (in fact, we’re pinching ourselves…is this some machine-made illusion?) to present, for the first time EVER on vinyl, the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a limited (what else?) “red and blue pill” vinyl edition. The 2-LP set comes in a newly-designed gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production and is limited to 1500 copies…like Morpheus says, this is your last chance!

  • Red And Blue Pill Colored Vinyl, gatefold, first time on vinyl, limited to 1500

Disc: 1
01. Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson
02. Spybreak! (Short One) - Propellerheads
03. Bad Blood - Ministry

Disc: 2
01. Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix) - Rob D
02. Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto
03. Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm

Disc: 3
01. Mindfields - Prodigy
02. Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) - Rob Zombie
03. My Own Summer (Shove It) - Deftones
04. Ultrasonic Sound - Hive

Disc: 4
01. Look to Your Orb for Warning - Monster Magnet
02. Du Hast - Rammstein
03. Wake Up - Rage Against the Machine

Current Stock:


No Reviews Write a Review