"Volume 9 in this amazing series of slow grinding R&B/soul/exotica tunes as they are being played in a club in Melbourne/Australia. Around midnight on the last Saturday of every month, an assemblage of juiceheads, grifters, kittens, dandies, and derelicts gather in a dimly-lit, smoke-filled room and dance together real slow. These are some of the records we dance to... Thanks to all the flute players and backing singers of yore for flavouring these old records up just like we like them." --Richie1250 Melbourne, 2019 Compilation and liner notes by Slow Grind Fever mastermind Richie1250. Features Abie Baker, Lee Richards with Lefty Bates Orchestra, Sam Butera & The Witnesses, Frank Heppinstall, Frankie Laine, Dick Holler and His Rockets, Johnny Guidry with Jeanie & The Clowns, Joe & Ann, The Miracles, The Patriots, Van Prince and His Complex, Roy Gaines, Jimmy Witherspoon, and Lonnie Donegan and His Skiffle Group.

A1. Abie Baker - The Web (2:31)
A2. Lee Richards with Lefty Bates Orchestra - I'm Waitin (2:24)
A3. Sam Butera & The Witnesses - Fever (3:02)
A4. Frank Heppinstall - Sweetheart (3:37)
A5. Frankie Laine - Kisses That Shake The World (2:23)
A6. Dick Holler and His Rockets - Living By The Gun (2:29)
A7. Johnny Guidry with Jeanie & The Clowns - The Place (2:40)
B1. Joe & Ann - Mr.Blues (2:36)
B2. The Miracles - Speak Low (2:53)
B3. The Patriots - Walkin' On Air (2:54)
B4. Van Prince and His Complex - Hey Hully Gully N. 2 (3:20)
B5. Roy Gaines - Black Gal (2:24)
B6. Jimmy Witherspoon - Danger (3:96)
B7. Lonnie Donegan and His Skiffle Group - The House Of The Rising Sun (3:53)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review