Song Cycle Records present a reissue of Poesia Sonora, originally released in 1975. Sound poetry emerged in the early years of the post-war avant-garde and pioneered phonetic art forms that explored the relationship between human speech and sound, experimental music and structures of language. Affiliated to concrete poetry, fluxus, minimalism, conceptual and performance art, the first generation of sound poets questioned the meanings of "music" and "poetry" using interferences as source of new phonetic art patterns/compositions. Poesia Sonora represents one of the first international sound poetry compilations. The record came out in 1975 for CBS under the label "Recorthings & Zona Archives", curated and edited by Maurizio Nannucci. The anthology collects pieces by some of the most important pioneers of the sound poetry movement: Bob Cobbing, François Dufrêne, Henri Chopin, Ernst Jandl, Franz Mon, Arthur Pétronio, Arrigo Lora-Totino, Brion Gysin, Bernard Heidsieck, Sten Hanson, Maurizio Nannucci, Paul De Vree. Poesia Sonora is an indispensable reference anthology that sensitizes the ear for extraordinary pieces/compositions of sound and literary experiments. Released in collaboration with Maurizio Nannucci. Fluorescent artwork; Limited edition clear vinyl (hand-numbered).

A1. Bob Cobbing - Hymn To The Sacred Mushroom
A2. Henri Chopin - Dinamisme Intégral
A3. Franz Mon - Articulation
A4. Arthur Pétronio - Sortileges
A5. Arrigo Lora-Totino - Intonazione Quarta
A6. Brion Gysin - I Am
B1. Bernard Heidsieck - Ravaillac Tu Connais?
B2. Sten Hanson - How Are You
B3. Ernst Jandl - Ode Auf N
B4. Maurizio Nannucci - Spelling
B5. François Dufrêne - Crirythme
B6. Paul De Vree - Ode A Stockholm

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
CY 994LP


No Reviews Write a Review