NOW That's What I Call Music!, the world's best-selling multi-artist album series, is pleased to announce the upcoming release of NOW Halloween!, the NOW brand's spooktacular first foray into the tricks and treats of Halloween-themed rock and pop music, ranging from TV ("True Blood") and movie themes ("Halloween," "The Exorcist," "Beetlejuice") to novelty smashes ("Monster Mash," "Werewolves of London") to radio perennials ("Season of the Witch," "Don't Fear the Reaper," "I Put a Spell on You").

NOW Halloween! showcases 18 Halloween-themed classic hits from a variety of artists including director John Carpenter's Theme from "Halloween," Rob Zombie's "Dragula," Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra & Chorus' "O Fortuna," Mike Oldfield's "Tubular Bells"/Theme from "The Exorcist," Blue Oyster Cult's "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," INXS's "Devil Inside," Jace Everett's "Bad Things"/Theme from "True Blood," Warren Zevon's "Werewolves of London," The Specials' "Ghost Town," Oingo Boingo's "Dead Man's Party," Bobby "Boris" Pickett and the Crypt-Keepers' "Monster Mash," The Citizens of Halloween's "This is Halloween," Donovan's "Season of the Witch," Nina Simone's "I Put A Spell On You," Danny Elfman's "Beetlejuice: Main Title/End Title," Run-D.M.C.'s "Ghostbusters," DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince's "A Nightmare On My Street" and Rockwell's "Somebody's Watching Me."

The premium content--by the original artists--selected for NOW Halloween! has never been available on one collection until the release of this special anthology.

NOW That's What I Call Music! debuted in the U.S. in 1998, following 15 years of multi-platinum international success. The series has generated sales exceeding 250 million albums worldwide, including more than 96 million in the U.S. alone. All 55 previous releases in NOW's numeric U.S. series have reached Billboard's Top 10, and 19 volumes have reached No. 1.

  • 180 Gram Orange & Purple Vinyl

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Halloween Theme (Main Title) - John Carpenter (2:23)
02. Dragula - Rob Zombie (3:42)
03. Carmina burana; O Fortuna - Leonard Slatkin (2:31)
04. Tubular Bells (Theme from 'The Exorcist') - Mike Oldfield (3:18)
05. (Don't Fear) The Reaper (Single Version) - Blue Oyster Cult (3:45)
Disc 2 Side 2
01. Devil Inside - INXS (3:56)
02. Bad Things - Jace Everett (2:41)
03. Werewolves of London - Warren Zevon (3:26)
04. Ghost Town - The Specials (3:41)
05. Dead Man's Party - Oingo Boingo (6:17)
Disc 2 Side 1
01. Monster Mash - Bobby Boris Pickett & The Crypt-Kickers (3:11)
02. This Is Halloween - The Citizens of Halloween (3:16)
03. Season of the Witch - Donovan (4:54)
04. I Put a Spell On You - Nina Simone (2:34)
Disc 2 Side 2
01. Beetlejuice: Main Title / End Title; Beetlejuice: Main Title\ Beetlejuice: End Title - Danny Elfman (3:41)
02. Ghostbusters - RUN-DMC (4:09)
03. A Nightmare On My Street - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince (4:55)
04. Somebody's Watching Me - Rockwell (3:57)

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review