Produced by Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, the soundtrack to the film Natural Born Killers (1994) was a downright smash in youngster's music tastes of the era. On his approach to compiling the soundtrack, Reznor told MTV: "I suggested to Oliver Stone to try to turn the soundtrack into a collage-of-sound, kind of the way the movie used music: make edits, add dialog, and make it something interesting, rather than a bunch of previously released music." Some songs were written especially for the film or soundtrack, such as "Burn" by Nine Inch Nails. Juliette Lewis, who played one of the main characters in the movie, recorded the song “Born Dad”. Other songs featured are by artists like Patti Smith, Cowboy Junkies, Leonard Cohen, Jane's Addiction, Dr. Dre. The album has sold 500,000 copies in the United States, making it a Gold record.

Natural Born Killers is an American satirical black comedy crime film directed by Oliver Stone, grossing over $50 million worldwide. The film starring Woody Harrelson, Juliette Lewis, Robert Downey Jr., Tom Sizemore, and Tommy Lee Jones.

The 25th-anniversary limited edition is available as 2000 individually numbered copies on “Mickey Knox' Mind” green vinyl.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • 25th anniversary edition
  • Includes original songs from Leonard Cohen, Patti Smith, Bob Dylan, Nine Inch Nails, Dr. Dre, Jane's Addiction and more
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on “Mickey Knox' Mind” green vinyl

01. Leonard Cohen - Waiting For The Miracle
02. L7 - Shitlist
03. Dan Zanes - Moon Over Greene County
04. Patti Smith - Rock 'N' Roll Nigger (Flood Remix)
05. Cowboy Junkies - Sweet Jane
06. Bob Dylan - You Belong To Me

01. Duane Eddy - The Trembler
02. Nine Inch Nails - Burn
03. Route 66
04. Totally Hot
05. Patsy Cline - Back In Baby's Arms
06. Peter Gabriel and Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Taboo
07. Jane's Addiction - Sex Is Violent

01. A.O.S. - History (Repeats Itself)
02. Nine Inch Nails - Something I Can Never Have
03. Russel Means - I Will Take You Home
04. Hollywood Persuaders - Drums A Go-Go
05. Hungry Ants
06. Dr. Dre - The Day The Niggaz Took Over
07. Juliette Lewis - Born Bad

01. Sergio Cervetti - Fall Of The Rebel Angels
02. Lard - Forkboy
03. Batonga In Batongaville
04. Nine Inch Nails - A Warm Place
05. Allah, Mohammed, Char, Yaar
06. Leonard Cohen - The Future
07. Tha Dogg Pound - What Would U Do here...

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review