"Call Me By Your Name, the film by Luca Guadagnino, is a sensual and transcendent tale of first love, based on the acclaimed novel by André Aciman. Summer of 1983, Northern Italy. An American-Italian is enamored by an American student who comes to study and live with his family. Together they share an unforgettable summer full of music, food, and romance that will forever change them. The film received critical acclaim. Critics praised in particular Chalamet, Hammer and Stuhlbarg's performances, Guadagnino's direction and the screenplay. Call Me By Your Name won a variety of Awards, including Academy, Bafta, GLAAD and many more. Sufjan Stevens's song 'Mystery of Love' was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Original Song at the 90th Academy Awards. Luca Guadagnino wanted the film's music to be connected to Elio, a young pianist who likes to transcribe and adapt pieces in order to get close to Oliver. The music is used to reflect the time, the characters' family, level of education and 'the kind of canon they would be a part of'. Guadagnino found himself resonating with Sufjan Stevens' lyricism through his work and initially asked Stevens to record an original song. Eventually, Stevens contributed three songs to the soundtrack: 'Visions of Gideon', which was used at the end of the film, 'Mystery of Love,' which was featured in the film's first trailer and a new rendition of 'Futile Devices' with piano. Stevens penned the songs by using the script, the book, and the conversations with the director about the characters. It marks Sufjan Stevens' first soundtrack for a feature film. The vinyl package of Call Me By Your Name includes a poster, an insert and the 180 gram records are housed in 2 exclusive printed innersleeves. Special Limited Peach Season Edition. The records are peach-coloured and the LP package has a peach scent. Individually numbered copies are available, but only in Peach Harvest season. Limited gatefold peach-scented 'Peach Season Edition'"

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves
  • Includes insert
  • Includes poster
  • Featuring 3 songs by Sufjan Stevens "Mystery of Love", "Visions of Gideon" & "Futile Devices (Doveman remix)"
  • Featuring songs by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Giorgio Mororder, The Psychedelic Furs and others
  • Multiple Award winning movie
  • Limited Peach Season Edition Of 14.999 Copies on Peach-Coloured vinyl and Peach-Scent Sleeve

Side A
01. Hallelujah Junction - 1St Movement - John Adams
02. M.A.Y. In The Backyard - Ryuichi Sakamoto
03. J'adore Venise - Loredana Bertè
04. Paris Latino - Bandolero
Side B
01. Sonatine Bureaucratique - Frank Glazer
02. "Zion Hört Die Wächter Singen" - Alessio Bax
03. Lady Lady Lady - Giorgio Moroder & Joe Esposito
Side C
01. Une Barque Sur L'océan - André Laplante
02. Futile Devices (Doveman Remix) - Sufjan Stevens
03. Germination - Ryuichi Sakamoto
04. Words - F.R. David
05. È La Vita - Marco Armani
Side D
01. Mystery Of Love - Sufjan Stevens
02. Radio Varsavia - Franco Battiato
03. Love My Way - The Psychedelic Furs
04. Le Jardin Féerique - Valéria Szervánszky & Ronald Cavaye
05. Visions Of Gideon - Sufjan Stevens

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review