We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records presents the first ever vinyl release of the soundtrack for Hélène Cattet and Bruno Forzani's critically-acclaimed Belgian-French giallo Amer (2009). Filled with superb compositions by Italian movie score legends Ennio Morricone, Stelvio Cipriani, and Bruno Nicolai, all remastered for hardcore audiophile appreciation. Described by The New York Times as "a surreal cinematic tone poem that pays slavering homage to Italian giallo horror films of the 1970s", Amer finds its influences in the films of Dario Argento, Luis Buñuel, or Mario Bava and makes for a truly visceral cinematic experience, thanks notably to a perfectly curated soundtrack compiling some of the best songs from cult Italian movies of the past. Amer includes three songs by the great Stelvio Cipriani, well known for the marvelous soundtrack of poliziottesco movie La Polizia Sta A Guardare (1973) whose main theme was reborn in 2007 on Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof (2007), as well as music for countless cult spaghetti western and giallo movies. He received a Nastro d'Argento award for best score for The Anonymous Venetian (1970). The legend himself, Ennio Morricone also shows up on the soundtrack with a sexy and melancholic jazz number, while his longtime collaborator Bruno Nicolai delivers the hypnotic strings that carry the eerie and erotic mood of the film. Last but not least, the beautiful voice of beloved singer Adriano Celentano cements what is a must-have album for '60s and '70s Italian soundtrack fanatics. Limited edition of 500 comes on an arousing pitch black 10" vinyl, housed in heavy cardboard Old-style Stoughton tip-on jacket.

Side A
01. Bruno Nicolai La Coda Dello Scorpione 01:29 
02. Stelvio Cipriani La Polizia Chiede Aiuto 01:29 
03. ENNIO MORRICONE Un Uomo Si E Dimesso 01:28 
04. Tension Loop 1 00:18 
05. Tension Loop 2 00:14 
06. Tension Loop 3 00:14 
07. Tension Loop 4 00:14 
Side B
08. Stelvio Cipriani La Polizia Ha Le Mani Legate 01:29 
09. Stelvio Cipriani La Polizia Sta A Guardare 01:29 
10. Adriano Celentano Furore 01:29 
11. Tension Loop 5 00:18 
12. Tension Loop 6 00:18 
13. Tension Loop 7 00:18 
14. Tension Loop 8 00:18

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review