One Way Static Records is proud to be bring you their latest release, one where we had the chance to work with German director Ulli Lommel and composer Tim Krog. In 1980 Lommel directed ‘THE BOOGEYMAN’ starring John Carradine, which became a ‘slasher genre’ hit and made the UK’s banned ‘Video Nasties’ list. Two sequels were also produced in 1981 and 1983. To underscore his film, Lommel needed a soundtrack that fitted the times like the synth based John Carpenter styled soundscapes used in Halloween. By the late seventies, electronic music had achieved new heights of popularity. Technological innovations such as the Mini-Moog became a weapon of choice for new composers, churning out chilling electronic music that showed the industry its full creative potential. For this he turned to Tim Krog and his team ‘Synthe-Sound-Trax’ composed out of Jan Barlett and Ed Christiano. This trio produced a soundtrack far more progressive and unique than one might expect. Moving easily between traditional melodies and more experimental textures, The Boogeyman’s score is a superb example of an economical but highly effective scoring style that would be prevalent throughout the ensuing decade.

As you listen to these soundscapes, remember one thing: “The Boogey man” will get you if you don’t watch out”.

Available in the following versions: DELUXE EDITION : LIMITED COLOR VINYL : packaged in a deluxe gatefold old school tip-on jacket with printed insert containing extensive & exclusive liner notes by Charlie Brigden, Justin Kerswell and Ulli Lommel. Comes on COLOR in COLOR vinyl (black in green). This pressing is limited to #1000 copies worldwide. Also included is a bonus CD-RECORD (a CD that only plays on your turntable) containing radio spot audio for the 1980 film.

  • Deluxe Limited edition color vinyl (color in color vinyl) limited to 1000 copies worldwide
  • Comes with a bonus CD-RECORD to be played on your turntable
  • Vinyl version is packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket with artworks by Silver Ferox
  • Comes with insert containing extensive & exclusive liner notes + obi strip
  • Iconic 1980 synth soundtrack on vinyl & cassette

01. The Boogeyman
02. Nightmare
03. Weird Willy Music
04. The Boogeyman Strikes
05. Explosion At The Well
06. The Boogeyman (Version 2)
07. Childhood
08. Jake's Theme
09. Gloom
10. Music Box
11. Fast Tracks
12. The Boogeyman (Version 3)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review