Gatefold double LP version. In 2013, Swedish-Norwegian free jazz trio The Thing launched their The Thing Records label with their acclaimed Boot! album (TTR 001CD/LP); in 2015, they return with another heavy, wonderful monster of a studio album, Shake. Intense, passionate, and precise, they continue to define their own genre within a genre. Mats Gustafsson: tenor and baritone saxophones; Ingebrigt Håker Flaten: electric and double bass; Paal Nilssen-Love: drums and percussion. Additional guests on "Aim": Anna Högberg (alto saxophone) and Goran Kajfes (cornet). Recorded June 1st and 2nd, 2015, by Jørgen Træen at Duper Studio, Bergen, Norway. Mixed June-July 2015 by Johan Berthling and Andreas Werlin, Stockholm, Sweden. Mastered by Lupo at Calyx Mastering. Cover by Lasse Marhaug.

Side A
01. Viking II/Perfection 06:29 
02. First Shake 01:54 
03. Til Jord Skal Du Bli 08:28 
Side B
04. Second Shake 01:41 
05. The Nail Will Burn 02:43 
06. Sigil 05:39 
Side C
01. Aim 13:15 
02. Third Shake 01:42 
Side D
03. Round About Lapa 03:18 
04. Bota Fogo 07:28 
05. Til Jord Er Du Kommet 07:23

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review