Sommor Records present the first ever vinyl reissue of The Bridge's Overdrive - Rock/Jazz - Party, originally released on the budget Tempo label from Germany in 1972. A fabulous kraut, jazz-funk, fusion, rare grove, library album with lots of fuzzy distorted organ and Fender Rhodes courtesy of Kristian Schultze (pre-Passport) plus the mighty Pawel Jazerbski on bass and Joe Nay (Tete Montoliu, Roland Kirk, Blue Note Club) on drums. Master tape sound. Original artwork; Includes insert with liner notes. RIYL: Passport, Sunbirds, Nucleus, Klaus Doldinger.

A1. Phrase-Overdrive
A2. Ambivalens
A3. Dinghi
A4. Alles Klar (Absolution)
A5. Start
B1. Stupsi (Ballade 1)
B2. Recreation
B3. Don't Count It
B4. Relation (Ballade 2)
B5. Puls

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review