“The second installment of analog synthesizer Super Nintendo soundtracks from Switched On SNES. Hiroki Kikuta’s classic 1993 Secret of Mana soundtrack has returned in an all new way – played on Moog and other classic synthesizers, reminiscent of Mort Garson’s ""Plantasia"" and Isao Tomita’s ""Snowflakes Are Dancing.""

Old tape machines and and echo units create a warbly and rich analog texture, imparting a dreamlike feel to Kikuta’s compositions. The new instrumentation feels otherworldy while still invoking the nostalgia from the original soundtrack. The LP comes in both black and green/white on 180g with a run time of 38 minutes."

01. Fear of the Heavens
02. A Curious Tale
03. Phantom and a Rose
04. Into the Thick of It
05. Mystic Invasion
06. A Wish
07. Spirit of the Night
08. Calm Before the Storm
09. The Wind Never Ceases
10. Flight Into the Unknown
11. Eternal Recurrence
12. Whisper and Mantra
13. I Won't Forget
14. I Closed My Eyes

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review