Reissue, originally released in 1973. A unique Japanese funk masterpiece in which Rinsyoe Kida, Tsugaru's shamisen maestro, and Akira Ishikawa, one of Japan's most loved and celebrated leading drummers, as well as experimenter and brilliant composer, performed together. The ancient sound of the shamisen ride on the finest funk and the intense groove of Ishikawa. An extraordinary audiophile-quality recordings. OBI; includes a four-page insert with English texts.

A1. Tsugaru Jongara Bushi (4:48)
A2. Hanagasa Ondo (2:58)
A3. Tsugaru Tanto Bushi (1:54)
A4. Akita Obako (3:20)
A5. Sōmabon Uta (2:24)
A6. Tosa No Sunayama (3:19)
B1. Sōran Bushi (4:05)
B2. Tsugaru Yosare Bushi (2:29)
B3. Mamurogawa Ondo (2:00)
B4. Tsugaru Ohara Bushi (2:32)
B5. Donpan Bushi (3:45)
B6. Tsugaru Aiya Bushi (3:10)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review