A 70's odyssey of moog infused cosmic krautrock and psychedelic baroque on this debut record from 'The Psychic Circle'

View From The Magicians Window

Alone at the top of Immortal mountain sits the the castle of the strange Alchemist. Once praised for his sorcery by the village it towers over until one winters morning he awoke to find in his possession The Psychic circle. A glowing orb that showed him whatever his mind desired. Captured as if held in a trance by its wonder the sorcerer couldn't break his gaze from the glowing ord. The garden of his mind had been poisoned and like vines pulled from a tree the sanity was ripped from his wizard brain. In a state of pure chaos he began to unleash an onslaught of dark magick onto the village people that once praised him. For days this continued until his mind and body both gave way in a state of exhaustion. The town folk used this as their chance and dragged the wizard back up the mountain, locking him away and banished to dwell in his castle with just the view from his window on to the destruction he caused or to look once more into the psychic circle.

  • Limited to 100 copies on Wizards Window Clear Vinyl

01. Dawn Of The Psychic Circle 02:12
02. Magick 03:03
03. Winter Illumination 00:53
04. Six Swords Of The Serpent 04:23
05. View From The Magicians Window Part 1 03:49
06. View From The Magicians Window Part 2 05:30
07. View From The Magicians Window Part 3 02:08
08. The Garden Of Your Mind 02:52
09. Pathways 01:07
10. Burning The Psychic Circle 03:51
11. Sorceres Nightmare 02:40
12. Strange Alchemy 01:21
13. Immortal Mountain 02:08
14. The Humble Acolyte 05:37
15. Wizard Fuzz 02:21

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review