A stunning Piero Piccioni score for the soundtrack of the homonymous film released in 1972 and directed by Al Bagram (a pseudonym used by Spanish filmmaker and screenwriter Alfonso Balcázar). Jazz-noir numbers and disturbing chamber arrangements enforce the dark atmosphere of the film, a Gothic film that transcended the Italian giallo tradition (which was actually an Italian-Spanish co-production). The themes created by the maestro for this metaphysical horror bring to light a disturbing classicism, wrapping the listener in a gloomy, often nightmarish, horizon. One of the most sought after soundtracks by Piero Piccioni, made available for the first time on vinyl by Sub Ost.

A1. Helen Where Are You?
A2. It Means Love
A3. Hunting Memories
A4. It Means Love
B1. Ghost Chase
B2. Dreaming Again
B3. Moonbeans On The Ruins
B4. Echoes Of A Name

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review