AMC’s hit series Halt And Catch Fire captures the rise of the PC-era during the early 80s and the technology revolution. Nominated by Vox as the best show in 2016, it’s “a potent look back at the earliest days of the internet that also glimpsed, through some hazy curtain, the world we live in right now.”

Acclaimed for its exceptional soundtrack by former Tangerine Dream musician and award winning composer, Paul Haslinger has created a period-appropriate synth score that admirably sets the mood and tone of the bygone era.

Revisiting his time in the pioneering electronic band during the mid-80s, the Austrian composer writes with a uniquely knowledgeable yet less overtly nostalgic ear that keeps the show’s current audience in mind. Acknowledging the time in which the series itself has been created alongside when the show is set, Haslinger’s bold and innovative scores have seen his Hollywood career escalate over the last two decades. The man behind the music for Blow, Resident Evil and Death Race has become one of the industry’s most sought after composers.

  • “Mutiny Delux edition” features white vinyl, gatefold sleeve, printed inner, and a laser cut mutiny outer slipcase
  • Scored by former Tangerine Dream musician and award winning composer, Paul Haslinger

01. Golden Gate
02. A Wolf In Unix
03. The Scenic Route
04. First Day On The Job
05. It Speaks
06. Reverse Engineering
07. Security Is A Myth
08. The Morning After
09. Rooftop Fireworks
10. I Need A Little Time
11. Western Arrivals
12. The Slingshot
13. 10broad36
14. The Way In
15. Run Time
16. Last Nerve
17. Gordon Steals A Cabbage Patch
18. The Cost Of Doing Business
19. Joe's Truth
20. Go Get The Bike
21. The End Of Donna's Day
22. It's Not Right
23. MacMillan Utility

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review