Triple LP box set of Nurse With Wound's 2016 release Dark Fat. Dark Fat is a celebration and documentation of ten years of NWW shows, but to call Dark Fat a live album is far too simplistic. It is an entirely new recording constructed by combining the most interesting moments of the past decade into unique tracks. M.S. Waldron is to thank as he is archival commandant of the NWW oeuvre, and since 2006 he has recorded every single thing. He has recorded all the live shows, sound-checks, rehearsals, off-stage events, and even covertly recorded the private conversations of the band. These recordings have been studiously and lovingly crafted into a unique sonic tapestry by Waldron and Steven Stapleton with delicate embroidery and filigree added by Andrew Liles and Colin Potter. This is now spread over six sides of luxurious vinyl and encased in a box with a gatefold insert, all featuring the art of Steven Stapleton aka Babs Santini. Listen in the Dark and soak up the Fat.

01. That Leaking Putrid Underbelly
02. Noble Cause Corruption
03. Devil Dreamon'
04. Servants Of The Paraclete
05. Congregatio Pro Doctrina Fedei
06. Lost In The Ocean
07. Banality With A Beat
08. Whoosh (A Radicalized View)
09. Doing What We Are Told Makes Us Free
10. Congealed Entrance
11. Devil Is This The Night
12. Eat Shop Relax
13. Rock N' Rolla 1959
14. The Machinery Of Hearing
15. I Put My Mouth To The Lips Of Eternity
16. An Attempt By Badgers To Cull Worrisome Farmers
17. Doing What We Are Told Makes Us Free (Embedded Version)
18. Untitled

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review