First vinyl reissue since ’79 for the mystique-shrouded composer and his enigmatic songstress! Songstress Moon Ji-young remains one of the most enigmatic figures of Korea’s 70’s gayo scene. Her debut release from SRB Records would be her sole record. The record was produced in 1979 with SRB-affiliated composer/arranger Yon Seok-won at the helm. In addition to 5 songs for Moon, Yon also included tunes that had been released through his solo and group projects, the Outsiders among them. Standout tracks include the title track ‘Love Tactics‘, gained a new following upon its rediscovery among fans of 70’s K-Funk, the 2-part epic ‘Tree in Winter’, and the noir-inspired blues/jazz tune ‘Terminus’. The instrumental ‘When Love Comes and Goes’ is another interesting track that foreshadows Yon’s later excursions into jazz-based New Age/Ambient territory. Included as a bonus track is the killer funky banger ‘Unwavering Heart’ by the Outsiders.

  • 180gram heavyweight vinyl: Neon violet
  • Remastered from the 1st generation SRB master tapes by Dave Cooley (Elysian Masters)
  • Faithfully restored original artwork in old school style tip-on jacket
  • Includes one bonus track

01. Love Tactics
02. Tree in Winter
03. Falling Leaves
04. When Love Comes and Goes (instrumental)
05. Missing the Old Times
06. Terminus
07. Prayer
08. Goodbye (instrumental)
09. Love
10. Dreaming of Tomorrow
11. Unwavering Heart (instrumental)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review