PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 20th Nov 2020

Pleasure For Music present a reissue of Mike Melvoin's The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooog, originally released in 1969. With sound engineer and synth wizard Bernie Krause and Paul Beaver on board, this record falls easily in the realm of space-age pop. Originally released in 1970 on Dot Records and distributed by Paramount Pictures, the album would have been a DJ tool favorite for quite a while thanks to some heavy breaks and proto-electro loops. Featuring amazing rendition of pop-rock classics such as "Born To Be Wild", "Sunshine Of Your Love", "Lay Lady Lay", and "The Ballad Of John And Yoko" this is a truly welcomed reissue!

01. Medicine Man (2:59)
02. Spinning Wheel (3:01)
03. Lady Jane (2:45)
04. The Ballad Of John And Yoko (1:57)
05. Tomorrow Tomorrow (2:53)
06. The Plastic Cow (2:38)
07. Born To Be Wild (3:03)
08. One Man, One Volt (2:36)
09. Brown Arms In Houston (2:20)
10. Lay Lady Lay (2:10)
11. One (2:46)
12. Sunshine Of Your Love (3:11)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review