Scissor Tail presents the first vinyl issue of Marc Barreca’s 1986 album The Sleeper Wakes, originally only released on cassette by the Seattle electronic ambient label Intrepid.

Marc Barreca has been creating and performing electronic music since the mid-1970s. His 1980 album, Twilight, reissued on vinyl in 2016, was one of the earliest releases on Palace Of Lights. Recent releases include Shadow Aesthetics (2018) and three collaborations with K. Leimer. Previous reissues include work on the acclaimed VOD box set American Cassette Culture, the Cherry Red compilation of seminal U.S. electronic music and the 1983 cassette Music Works For Industry. His work is also included in the collection of The British Library.”

The Sleeper Wakes has been out of print for many years and Scissor Tail is very happy to remaster and reissue this great work that was ahead of it’s time, employing analog treatments of sampled sounds arranged in a very interesting and intuitive way.

01. The Sleeper Wakes
02. Viaduct
03. Parliament of Birds
04. Tempting Bridges
05. Out Delphi
06. Games with Shifting Mirrors
07. League of Wind
08. Patience
09. Night and the Compass
10. The Blue Gate
11. Beyond the Mounds
12. Delusion

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
SCTR 056

No Reviews Write a Review