Parisian composer Michel Dupay makes a much welcome return as MAINE with the follow up to 2016’s much lauded IV. To compliment his strict analogue criteria V is set to be released initially on 2 x black vinyl prior to being made available on digital formats. To reiterate his love for analogue
techniques. Michel says 'this is because things have to contact to create a sound or vibration. That's as important to me as having to touch each instrument to play it. In turn, a needle has to be on the record, the machine head having to connect with the cassette. It's hugely relevant. I like the
thought of people experiencing the music via these means, I don't really connect with iTunes, Spotify and the like. All of MAINE's equipment is pre-1982 and a large factor in the retuning SECONDSON as producer is that he too is also exclusively analogue and Michel always gets
the unique opportunity to record his music through a recording console that belonged to GARY NUMAN. This Burning Witches Records vinyl edition includes the full ‘V’ sessions with 2 exclusive vinyl only bonus tracks, from the V recording sessions. Analogue, all synth gorgeousness.

  • 2 x Black Vinyl LP, including download card and 2 bonus vinyl edition only tracks
  • Housed in an exclusive slipcase with artwork Hauntlove

01. La Pluie 03:57
02. Trajection Lure 04:45
03. Ventoux 03:26
04. The World Without 04:59
05. L'autome 03:49
06. Below the Landslide (feat Nina) 05:10
07. Black Cloud (vinyl edition bonus) 03:31
08. Cadence 04:40
09. Now We Rise and We Are Everywhere 03:18
10. There and Then 03:22
11. Walk Again 04:57
12. I Never Wanted to Write These Words down for You 03:34
13. Chaque etoile est un soleil qui se couche 04:14
14. Left Hand (vinyl edition bonus) 03:25

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review