Souffle Continu Records presents the first official vinyl reissue of With (Junk-Saucepan) When (Spoon-Trigger), Mahogany Brain's 1971 debut album. This LP is the second in Souffle Continu's series of ten reissues from the catalog of the cult French label Futura Records, fully licensed by Futura founder Gérard Terronè. Mahogany Brain was led by street poet and underground filmmaker Michel Bulteau and Patrick Geoffrois, and shared a raw aesthetic with The Velvet Underground fully realized on this album's savage and unhinged songs, built upon distorted guitars and crude lyrics. Presented in a gatefold sleeve with obi strip and matte finish. Limited to 1000 copies: 700 on black vinyl.

01. Bloody Hide and Seek in the Rain 00 :33
02. Wrong Reincarnation 05 :09
03. Hot Milk Elbow (Part 1) 03 :15
04. Sky-Fish 02 :30
05. Unbottoned Eyes 02 :24
06. Screaming Zenith 02 :48
07. The Child with the Wind, the Snow, and the Yellow Top Waiting for the Magical Toy 04 :46
08. Universe (Naked Speed) 00 :29
09. The Secret Body of Wind 03 :03
10. Hot Milk Elbow (Part II) 02 :52
11. Head of Night 02 :53
12. Zevagho Chzechago 03 :23

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review