Death Wish is the new action adventure by the famous horror director Eli Roth. The music to the remake of the 1974 movie classic is created by the Swedish composer Ludwig Goransson, known for his compositions to sitcoms like New Girl and Community. Shortly after releasing his Black Panther score he's back with another fantastic effort. The different pieces offers piano melodies, string sections and atmospheric electronic parts. Ludwig's writing is influenced by modern music and he shifts away from the original 70s funky sound by Herbie Hancock. The dark an catchy tunes are mixed with sound effects, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere. There are also beautiful classic sounds, which are more focused on the melancholic and emotional feelings. But it mostly consists of aggressive music parts, supporting the story of the movie.

Eli Roth is best known for creating the horror movies Hostel and Cabin Fever, but he also starred as an actor in the multiple awarded war film Inglourious Basterds, directed by Quentin Tarantino. His new movie Death Wish is the sixth installment of the Death Wish series. The remake of the 1974 movie stars Bruce Willis as Dr. Paul Kersey and Dean Norris as Detective Kevin Raines. The movies has been released march 2, 2018.

Death Wish is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies pressed on solid red vinyl. The package includes a 4 page Booklet.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 4 page Booklet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music by Ludwig Göransson
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on solid red vinyl

Side A
01. Race to the Hospital
02. Intruders
03. Jordan
04. Riding the Trains
05. Have Faith
06. The Reapers First Victim
07. Fleeing the Scene
08. Media Takeout
09. Grim Reaper
10. Breakthrough

Side B
01. Hoodies
02. Bowling Night at El Trebol
03. Going Viral
04. You Don't Know Jack
05. Knox Calls
06. Shootout at Blowout / Stapling
07. Jordan Returns
08. Knox Returns
09. Gone for Good
10. Death Wish End Titles 

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review