Valley of the Boom explores the dot-com era during Silicon Valley's unprecedented tech boom of the 1990s. The soundtrack features selections of the show's original music composed by Emmy Award winners Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things, Native Son). They are both known for being part of the electronic band Survive. The duo created sonic landscapes for the different episodes of the series.

The six-part limited series, tells the wildly true stories of the epic browser wars and the companies that shaped the internet. The series features interviews with people related to the companies and different internet personalities such as Mark Cuban and Arianna Huffington.

The release is available as a limited edition of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl. The package contains a free download-coupon with the complete album + 5 bonus tracks and an insert with pics and credits.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music by multiple award winners and Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein
  • Contains insert with pics and credits
  • Free download-coupon with complete album + 5 bonus tracks by Blondfire, Justine Bennett a.o.
  • 2019 National Geographic series exploring the dot.com era during the tech boom of the 90s
  • Limited edition of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl

Side A
01. The Internet!
02. We Want To Change The World
03. A Tasty Sandwich
04. The Main Thing
05. Where Dot Coms Go To Die
06. Fugitive Investor
07. Mozilla
08. Stock Still Going Down
09. Test Run
10. The Reason We Started
11. Credits

Side B
01. God Loves Me
02. Silicon Valley In The '90S
03. The Other Side Of That Story
04. Netscape's Market Value
05. Outflanked
06. The Brainchild Of Pixelon
07. Grow At All Costs
08. We Got 'Em
09. You Shouldn't Be Here
10. Mark Checks The Price
11. The Internet Is Real

Side C
01. Playing Each Other
02. Get On Board
03. Aol?
04. Solid Gold
05. Partner Or Compete
06. Technology Revolution
07. Microsoft Smackdown
08. Always
09. Spitballing
10. Blow The Tops

Side D
01. Michael's Last Day
02. I See Millionaires
03. Big Picture Guy
04. Many Nails In The Coffin
05. You're Reading My Mind
06. Microsoft Goes Gangsta
07. Rattling The Cage
08. Launch Open Source
09. Internet Explorer
10. Conclusion

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review