“A soundtrack quite like anything else on the [Famicom/NES]”
- hardcoregaming101.net

“Sometimes, game music is good enough to transcend the game that contains it; Lagrange Point’s soundtrack transcends its entire platform.” – Jeremy Parish, USgamer.net

Konami’s Largange Point is often seen as the high technical watermark in Famicom/NES chiptune music. This Japan-only release contained a special memory mapper chip (the VRC7) that enabled the cartridge to produce FM synthesis, giving it a quality that no other Famicom/NES game can compete with.

Lagrange Point is a wholly unique specimen for the Famicom and Ship to Shore is proud to present the first ever official Western release of the score. Composed by the legendary Konami Kukeiha Club, with some input from Japanese recording artist Akio Dobashi (REBECCA), the score makes full use of the aforementioned VRC7 to create an incredibly atmospheric experience. You’ve certainly never heard your Famicom, or your turntable, emit sounds like this!

Featuring artwork by Drew Wise and liner notes by USgamer.net’s Jeremy Parish, this is a release not to be missed by serious game music fans!

  • Available in purple marble vinyl

01. Opening Theme
02. Searching for Stolte
03. Wandering Journey
04. Awaken Into Warriors
05. Vesta's Wall
06. Satellite Base
07. Music Box of Sadness
08. City of Birthday
09. Searching for the Promised Land
10. Machine City
11. Warriors of Sorrow
12. Departure and Arrival
13. Aqueduct
14. Physical Energy
15. Fortified Zone
16. Silent Alarm
17. Orange Party
18. Bio Paradise
19. Last Fortress, Bio Palace
20. Broken Replicaizer
21. Fight to the Death, Bio Caesar
22. The Resurrection of Sabbath

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review