Voices In Harmony was released in 1973 as “a selection of contemporary pop titles featuring voices, brass and rhythm”. We choose to describe this collection of works by Keith Mansfield and John Cameron as “a string-laced, harmony-drenched KPM classic”.

From the bright, lilting harmonies of “Liquid Sunshine” to the melting flutes of “Loving Touch” and “Gentle Persuasion”, this is warm, effervescent soul music for dreamy, idyllic moods. The supreme “Husky Birdsong” is so, so smooth, with its unrelenting bossa bassline and warm keyboards. “Half Forgotten Daydreams” is a gorgeous wordless groove.

As with all ten re-issues, the audio for Voices In Harmony comes from the original analogue tapes and has been remastered for vinyl by Be With regular Simon Francis. We’ve taken the same care with the sleeves, handing the reproduction duties over to Richard Robinson, the current custodian of KPM’s brand identity.

01. The Joys Of Spring
02. Play The Game
03. Ode To A Rock Opera
04. Young Generation
05. Swingle Song
06. Roller Coaster
07. Fly Away
08. Sweet Summer
09. Husky Birdsong
10. Gentle Persuasion
11. Sundown
12. The Loving Touch
13. Loving Spoonful
14. Half Forgotten Daydreams
15. Liquid Sunshine

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review