Originally released on CD in 2000, the expanded soundtrack edition of John Carpenter’s classic 1981 thriller included over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print. The masters were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.This is the first time the expanded edition has appeared on vinyl in its complete form, including original dialogue highlights.

  • Double 180g Vinyl
  • Expanded edition LP features original dialogue on disc 2
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • 1500 Limited Pressing

01. Main Title
02. The Bank Robbery
03. “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)
04. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
05. He's Still Alive / Romero
06. "’Snake’ Plissken" (Dialogue)
07. Orientation
08. "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
09. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
10. Across The Roof
11. Descent Into New York
12. Back To The Pod - Version #1
14. Everyone's Coming To New York
15. "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
16. Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
16. "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
17. Arrival At The Library
18. "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
19. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
20. President At The Train
21. "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
22. Police Action
23. Romero And The President
24. The President Is Gone
25. 69th Street Bridge
26. Over The Wall
27. "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
28. Snake Shake

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review