Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to return another previous release to its ranks a true classic of horror cinema scoring, with John Carpenter and Alan Howarth’s score to HALLOWEEN III: SEASON OF THE WITCH. Bravely dumping the character of Michael Myers, the film instead looked at the concept of Halloween itself as a subject, with a mystery involving an Irish toymaker, three gruesome masks, and a chunk of Stonehenge. Eviscerated on release, it’s now been re-evaluated as an underrated picture, not least because of Carpenter and Howarth’s score. Whilst it left the original themes at home, HALLOWEEN III still has a plentiful array of musical delights to scare the living daylights out of you. The main title has a palpable sense of dread, with low droning synths providing a backdrop for high-pitched lines representing a television signal. Edged notes along with a foreboding rhythm provide high tension along with stabbing wild synths, while a certain piece of driving music gives a sense of fate dragging you to a very bloody and nasty death. And then there’s the Silver Shamrock theme. Remember kids, it’s almost time – don’t miss HALLOWEEN III – and don’t forget to wear your masks.

  • Reissue pressed on ORANGE WAX
  • Brand new remaster for 2014 taken from the original analog tape and including 5 never before released cues exclusive to this record.
  • Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by John Carpenter & Alan Howarth
  • Original art by Jay Shaw
  • Deluxe reissue includes 400 gm Gatefold sleeve and contains exclusive sleeve notes by Director Tommy Lee Wallace, Artist Jay Shaw and film expert Kim Newman also includes an interview with John Carpenter by Joseph Burnett.

01 Main Title
02 Chariots Of Pumpkins
03 Drive To Santa Mira
04 Starker And Marge
05 First Chase
06 Robots At The Factory
07 Halloween Montage
08 Hello Grandma
09 The Rock
10 Challis Escapes
11 South Corridor
12 Goodbye Ellie

Current Stock:
Out Of Stock
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review