One of the most legendary horror scores ever gets recorded & reinvented for 2018. Joe LoDuca went back to the drawing board to fully re-record and expand his original score to The Evil Dead with absolutely terrifying results. The record you hold in your hands manages to keep the essence and familiarity of the original score yet feels completely new and exciting due to the addition of all new music combining the classic and the contemporary.

The artwork (by original Evil Dead artist Graham Humphreys) also combines the original visceral rawness with an incredible eye for detail and a painterly touch that comes from being a leader in the poster industry since 1981.

Joe had this to say on the newly recorded and expanded score

“EVIL DEAD was my first film commission. As fate would have it, this is the movie that has the most enduring impact on generations of fans. Every few years I get a request to release the score, and my response is the same. I own the score, but not the recording rights. So when I was last approached to reissue the score, I asked myself this question: Knowing what I now know, how would I write for that ensemble today? I am happy that I did.Welcome to my nightmare: reimagined.”

  • US EDITION Pressed on 2 × 180g RED vinyl
  • Necronomicon booklet containing liner notes from Composer Joe LoDuca, Producer Robert Tapert & Star Bruce Campbell
  • All new artwork by original Evil Dead Poster artist Graham Humphreys
  • Download card included

Side A
01. A Nightmare Reimagined - Overture Joe LoDuca 02:47
02. Main Title Joe LoDuca 01:53
03. Evild Dawn. The Cabin Revisited Joe LoDuca 04:19
04. Automatic Writing Joe LoDuca 01:20
05. Get The Lantern Joe LoDuca 04:30
06. Incantation Joe LoDuca 00:41

Side B
01. Eye Games - Charm Joe LoDuca 02:10
02. The Vines Joe LoDuca 03:14
03. Panic Joe LoDuca 02:24
04. Wont Let Us Leave - Card Tricks - Pencil It In Joe LoDuca 03:37
05. Love Never Dies Joe LoDuca 04:44

Side C
01. Give Us Your Skin Joe LoDuca 00:59
02. OK Now Joe LoDuca 02:39
03. Axe Girlfriend Joe LoDuca 01:15
04. We're Gonna Taunt You Joe LoDuca 00:57
05. Shelly Attacks Joe LoDuca 00:48
06. Try To Dismember Joe LoDuca 02:09
07. Burying Linda Joe LoDuca 01:39
08. Cheryl's Out There Joe LoDuca 01:00
09. Cant Find Her Keys Joe LoDuca 00:54
10. Bridge Out Joe LoDuca 01:52

Side D
01. Dagger Attack Joe LoDuca 01:11
02. Remembering Linda Joe LoDuca 00:36
03. Two Against One Joe LoDuca 01:24
04. Book Burning Joe LoDuca 02:06
05. Charmed Joe LoDuca 02:55
06. We're Gonna Get You Joe LoDuca 05:16
07. Building The Deathcoaster Joe LoDuca 01:57

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review